My Grandson’s Bris

This past Monday, I was privileged to usher my first grandson into the Covenant of Abraham.

I am pleased to share with you the fact that my son-in-law and daughter chose to name him after my beloved teacher, Rabbi Moshe Dov Chait, of Blessed Memory.

R. Chait edit

HaRav Moshe Dov Chait  זצ״ל

יבלח״ט    Moshe Dov Rudin נ״י

יבלח״ט  Moshe Dov Rudin נ״י

There is much that I can say, and there is much that I can write.  I have already worn my heart on my sleeve a few times (here and here) in this column in the recent past.  This time, however, I will reflect in private.

As we recite at every Bris, “Zeh Hakatton Gadol Yihyeh — May this small boy become a great man…”

May G-d watch over this precious little boy, and may he grow into the very large shoes that await him.

Rabbi Yerachmiel Seplowitz

Moshe Dov’s “Grumpsie”

Published in: on August 19, 2009 at 12:47 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://torahtalk.wordpress.com/2009/08/19/my-grandsons-bris/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. He’s cute for a cousin! I hope we get to meet him someday. Mazel tov!

  2. Mazel Tov, Thank you for sharing your joy. May HaShem grant him a long life filled with Torah.


Leave a Reply

